The sound of Movement Machina is forged in a rare playground of the organic and synthetic with a clear-cut vision: always emotionally charged and rhythmically alluring, but never confined by any musical boundaries.

Making his debut to the progressive scene in 2015 with “Left of Me EP” on Swedish Mareld label, Movement Machina already set the standard for his future projects. Following up with “Advent” on the same label early 2016, he raised the bar only a month later with his track “Face Yourself“, which was released on the famous Anjunabeats label, run by Above & Beyond, on their “Anjunabeats In Miami 2016 -compilation.

With the arrival of the summer, Movement Machina remixed a Super8 & Tab classic “My Enemy” featuring Julie Thompson, which was yet released on Anjunabeats on their “Anjunabeats In Ibiza 2016 -compilation. In July 2016, Movement Machina made his Mango Alley debut with “No For an Answer EP“, the leading track of which was remixed by no other than Andre Sobota.

Yet another debut was made in October 2016, on well-respected Silk Music, with “Haunted EP“, featuring Finnish singer-songwriter Mia Suszko. In addition, he released a progressive techno banger “Standard” on Swedish Clubstream Blue, as well as the futuristic “Playful Machine” on Mango Alley’s “Amsterdam Dance Event Exclusive Compilation“.

Closing 2016 with style, a special collaboration between himself and Timo Vaittinen (the second half of the established duo Taival), a progressive showpiece called “Upsides Have Downsides” was brought into daylight on Zerothree label’s “#REALPROG V3” compilation in December.

In February 2017, Movement Machina released a special gem, a bootleg of Kingston Wall‘s progressive rock classic “The Real Thing“. The arrival of “Soul Muse” came next, including outstanding remixes by Gai Barone and Gullen on Mango Alley, which was followed by yet another Mango Alley release in April – this time in remix form of Rag and Bones track “Ghost Horses“.

Silk Music released their second Movement Machina EP “The Flame” in late April, featuring two distinct deep and melodic techno cuts. To start the summer off with a bang, Zerothree released “Angels In The Abstract” and “Bypass” in June – the latter created with fellow Finn Timo Vaittinen – showcasing the modern progressive techno sound of Movement Machina.

WipEout Omega Collection, a Playstation 4 game, was released on June 7, 2017. The classic game’s soundtrack was catered with Movement Machina’s and Timo Vaittinen’s track “Upsides Have Downsides” alongside with established acts Noisia, Deadmau5 and The Prodigy – a real milestone in the Finns’ musical careers.

Continuing on the Silk Music path, Movement Machina’s mesmerizing remix for Stendahl & LaMeduzaDifferent You” was released in July.